Mexico is one of the nations that will be present at the new inauguration of Daniel Ortega as president of Nicaragua


Ortega will assume his fifth five-year term, fourth consecutive and second along with his wife Rosario Murillo as vice president.

The Nicaraguan government confirmed that delegations from China, North Korea, Iran, Russia, and Syria will attend the inauguration ceremony of Daniel Ortega for a new term as president on Monday, January 10, after being reelected in November. Similarly, the governments of Argentina, Belarus, Bolivia, Cuba, Mexico, Turkey, Venezuela, and Vietnam will also send an official representation 

The data. Ortega will assume his fifth five-year term, fourth consecutive and second together with his wife Rosario Murillo as vice president in a ceremony to be held in the Plaza de la Revolución in Managua. Various opposition organizations have called a day of protest in various countries under the slogan “Nicaragua does not have a government or legitimate powers of the State.”

What is known. Rosario Murillo assured that Ortega’s inauguration will have a presence “of representation at the level of foreign ministers, ” of which he mentioned Argentina, Bolivia, Mexico, Palestine, and the Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic. In addition, representatives of the Governments of Angola, Belize, Cambodia, Egypt, Honduras, India, Laos, Malaysia and Yemen will attend. The former Guatemalan President and former Secretary-General of the Central American Integration System (Sica), Vinicio Cerezo; and representatives of the secretariat of the Bolivarian Alliance for the Peoples of Our America ( ALBA ).
With information from El Universal


Mexico Daily Post